District 2
Formalized 6.17.06

  D2 Events
  • We meet the second
    Saturday of the month
    at 10AM, March to December.
  • Check out our Facebook
    page for locations.
  • Meetings are open to
    any Veteran!
  • Contact:
    Corey Doehrmann
  • District 2 Posts
  • Columbia County
  • 47 - Portage
  • 62 - Columbus
  • 187 - Wisconsin Dells
  • 208 - Rio
  • 215 - Pardeeville
  • 216 - Lodi
  • 271 - Poynette
  • 401 - Cambria
  • Dodge County
  • 15 - Juneau
  • 69 - Mayville
  • 146 - Beaver Dam
  • 157 - Horicon
  • 190 - Reeseville
  • 270 - Theresa
  • 347 - Lomira
  • 420 - Hustisford
  • 521 - Fox Lake
  • Jefferson County
  • 67 - Lake Mills
  • 164 - Jefferson
  • 166 - Fort Atkinson
  • 189 - Watertown
  • 233 - Waterloo
  • 304 - Palmyra
  • 305 - Johnson Creek
  • 349 - Sullivan
  • 513 - Rome
  • Ozaukee County
  • 82 - Port Washington
  • 288 - Cedarburg
  • 355 - Grafton
  • 410 - Fredonia
  • 412 - Belgium
  • 457 - Mequon-Thiensville
  • 470 - Saukville
  • Sheboygan County
  • 83 - Sheboygan
  • 145 - Random Lake
  • 149 - Sheboygan Falls
  • 193 - Batavia, Beechwood, Boltonville
  • 243 - Plymouth
  • 261 - Greenbush
  • 286 - Oostburg
  • 338 - Cedar Grove
  • 345 - Hingham
  • 386 - Cascade
  • 387 - Franklin
  • 462 - Adell
  • 484 - Glenbeulah
  • 555 - Sheboygan Memorial
  • Washington County
  • 1 - Germantown
  • 19 - Hartford
  • 36 - West Bend
  • 384 - Kewaskum
  • 483 - Allenton
  • 486 - Jackson
  • 522 - Hubertus
ALRA of Wisconsin District 2 Officers
Director Corey Doehrmann
Assistant Director Chris Goddard
Treasurer Vicki Hansen
Secretary Glenn Pietschmann
Chaplain Mike “Burk” Burkwald
Chaplain Jeff Schwitz
Sergeant-at-Arms Todd Kaebisch
Sergeant-at-Arms Don Rouze
Historian Patty Roewer
Road Captain Dana "F-Trup" Smith
Road Captain Paul Kleinmaus
Road Captain Kevin Roewer
Road Captain Scott Roffers
Road Captain Steve Rhode
Membership Stephanie Doehrmann

2019 Chili Cookoff

2019 Cole Family Homecoming (Operation Finally Home)

2019 Culver's Fundraiser for 24-7 Battle Buddy

2019 Saukville Brat Fry

2019 West Bend Military Appreciation football game

2019 Parades

2019 Fish Day Parade

2019 Port Washington 4th Parade

2019 Mayville Audubon Parade and meeting

2019 West Bend 4th Parade

2019 Suzie the Duck Parade - Lodi

2019 Suzie the Duck Parade - Lodi

2014 Events

June Brat Fry

Members who rode into Camp Hometown Heroes to honor those kids who lost a parent, brother or uncle since Sept 11th.

Members at Port Washington July 4th Parade

Members at Action in Jackson Parade

Members that rode on the Rhino's Run

2nd WIND Newsletter PDF Archive
Check out our newsletters to get up-to-date on the activities of District 2 members.

The June 2012 edition contains news of fundraisers, upcoming elections and events. Check it out!

June 2012   April 2012   January 2012   September 2011   August 2011  
Saukville Brat Fry, June 2013

Our Annual Brat Fry was held on June 15, 2013 at Pick n Save in Saukville. Here are some of the members who helped out. Thanks everyone.

April 2013 Annual State Banquet

Sue Turowski was presented a carved wood Eagle in appreciation for her donation to Camp American Legion.

June 2012 Saukville Brat Fry

Serving our first customer

John Staton, V.P., presenting Jim Quesnell a Certificate of Appreciation for his 6 years of service as Treasurer

June 2012 Elections and Awards

Officers: Elmer Prenzlow, Past President; George Griffith, Joyce Jansen, Michelle Czerwinski, Gary Davidson, John Staton

Dan and Michelle Czerwinski with State ALRA trophy for the District having the most new members at the ALRA awards night

Elmer Prenzlow, 2011 Recruiter of the Year

John Staton presenting Elmer Prenzlow with a Past President Rocker and a certificate of appreciation for his 6 years of service as President

Oct 2011 District 2 Fall Color Ride

Stopping at the HQ in Portage

Group at the Coulee Region near La Crosse

Jun 2011 "Action in Jackson" Parade
Lining up

Apr 2011 State Awards Banquet
District 2 members attending

Congratulations to the elected officers for the 2010 - 2012 term of office held on June 5, 2010

President, Elmer Prenzlow
Vice President, Mike Stephens
Secretary, Joyce Jansen
Treasurer, Jim Quesnell
Sgt.-at-Arms, Ron Gengler
Road Captain, Dana Smith
Chaplain, Ron Lucas
Historian, George Griffith
Executive Committee Rep: Joyce Jansen

District Two's season commences with it's first monthly membership meeting at Howard J. Schroeder Post 457, 6006 W. Mequon Road, Mequon at 10:00 a.m., Saturday, March 6th.

2nd District Mid-Winter Social - February 13th, 2009
Two dozen Legion Riders, family and friends from 2nd District met at the Harley-Davidson Museum in Milwaukee on Saturday, February 13th for a tour of the Museum followed by social hour and dinner at MOTOR, Harley's on-site restaurant. In addition to viewing vintage bikes and Harley memorabilia, the group got a look at the newest exhibit "Harley's and Hollywood" featuring motorcycles owned by stars Clark Gable, Steve McQueen and seen in hit films like G.I. Joe: Rise of the Cobra and Wild Hogs. Riders were later seen consuming both MOTOR OIL and GASOLINE (H-D branded beer) with no ill effects!

2nd District picnic at the Zablocki VAMC - August 14th, 2009
A beautiful day - Great food - Awesome company...view the video highlights by clicking the image below. (opens a new window)

American Legion Riders visit Camp American Legion - June 14th, 2009
Sunday, June 14th, 2009, Legion Riders of 2nd District visited the camp, toured the facilities, met with residents and presented donations of supplies and gift cards to Camp Director Jim Youngquist to assist in the mission of providing a quality experience for rehabilitating veterans. Also, Riders presented the camp with US, Wisconsin and POW/MIA flags which which were specially manufactured with webbing reinforcements and extra stitching designed to provide durability and long service. Riders Chaplain Chris Ross led a special Flag Day dedication ceremony with an honor guard made up of several of the Riders who attended.

L to R, Dennis Jansen, Ron Lucas, Joyce Jansen, Chris Ross, Riders State Vice-President Elmer Prenzlow, Camp Director Jim Youngquist, incoming camp director Kevin Moshea, Dana Smith, Mike Stephens presenting donations to Camp American Legion.

L to R, Chris Ross, Jim Youngquist, Mike Stephens, Elmer Prenzlow, Dennis Jansen, Ron Lucas, Dana Smith salute the colors for Flag Day.

Congratulations District 2
ALRA of Wisconsin, District 2 was formalized on Saturday, June 17th, 2006. Below are a couple photos of the District 2 officers and members. Congratulations to Elmer and the gang!

The Founding Fathers of District 2
District 2 Participates in Memorial Day Parades
American Legion Riders from Second District participated in three Memorial Day observances on Monday May 26th. The Riders escorted American Legion color guards at parades in Cedarburg, Mequon - Thiensville, and Saukville. Riders District President Elmer Prenzlow said he was proud of the turnout for the parades because the "Legion Riders are a popular unit at parades with their patriotically decorated motorcycles, and represent the values of the American Legion and its members well".

Pictured before the Thiensville parade are (from left to right): Jim Quesnell, Scott Flaugher, Chuck Rantzow, Dana Smith, Ron Gengler, Chris Ross, Ted Kern, George Griffith, and Mike Stephens.